Ravioli Lasagna

People always associate Italian food with easy pasta dishes but that’s not always the case. Some Italian food can be a bit more complex. Making sauce from scratch, or layering the perfect Lasagna. I have had the privilege of assisting in the creating of true lasagna, but I have never tried is myself.

I don’t know why I get intimidated by it, but I do. Something about boiling the noodles, keeping them from sticking and layering everything in the perfect ratio. I just get it all built up in my head and think, “Nope, I can’t do it, nope, nope, nope.” My boyfriend however LOVES ravioli and lasagna. So my go to is always ravioli, EASY PEASY, but never lasagna. Until I found this recipe.

The Lazy Girls Ravioli Lasagna is supposed to almost trick people into thinking that the lasagna is the noodles, but I knew that my boyfriend would want the ravioli loud and proud. So that’s what I did.

Prep Time: 30 min
Cook Time: 60 min
Total: 90 min

Ingredients

  • 1lb lean ground beef
  • garlic salt
  • pepper
  • 24oz marinara sauce
  • 1-1/2lbs frozen normal sized ravioli
  • 8oz shredded mozzarella cheese
Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
  2. Brown ground beef in a large skillet over medium heat, seasoning with the garlic salt and pepper, until no longer pink.
    wp-1465232779176.jpg
  3. Spread 1/4 cup marinara sauce in the bottom of an 8×8 baking dish.
  4. Add 1/3 the frozen ravioli, it’s ok if they’re on top of each other a bit
    wp-1465232787354.jpg
  5. Then layer the ground beef, sauce, and cheese.
  6. Repeat layers two more times.
  7. Cover with a sheet of non-stick sprayed foil then bake for 1 hour.
  8. Remove foil, I added even MORE cheese, then bake for 10 more minutes, or until cheese is golden brown and bubbly.
    wp-1465232796132.jpg

 

 

Leave a comment