Garlic Parmesan Knots

There are a few things that while I cooking I always try to make. 1 is a fabulous a drink. The other is these garlic knots.

I found this recipe on Six Sisters Stuff about 2 years ago and I have been perfecting my technique ever since. Now, virtually every time I make Italian food, I pop these little guys into the oven with it. You can find the recipe here and my modified one below. ENJOY!

PS To my cfers, each knot is roughly 5g of fat if you cut the biscuits in half not in thirds

Prep Time: 5 min
Cook Time: 10 min
Total: 15 min
Ingredients:
1 tube (12 ounces) refrigerated buttermilk biscuits, I sometimes use the bigger one
1/4 cup olive oil
3 heaping tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese
1 teaspoon garlic powder
garlic salt, I don’t really know how much, I do a few pinches
1 teaspoon oregano if I have it, but it’s not mandatory
wp-1465232753318.jpg
Directions:
Cut each biscuit into halves, I like them big.
Roll each piece into roughly a 3-in. rope and tie into a knot; tuck ends under.
In a large bowl, combine the remaining ingredients
Place 2 in. apart on a greased baking sheet.
I like to drizzle a bit of the mixture on the raw dough.
Bake at 400° for 10 minutes or until golden brown.
Drizzle more of the mixture, or toss in the bowl.
wp-1465232762327.jpg
DONE!
Really, it’s that easy. They are the perfect, and always come out great. Now, I like a decent amount of garlic and cheese, so my ratio is a bit different than the original but I’ve never had a complaint. The original also says to cut into thirds, but I dig them big, easier to collect all the pasta gravy, YUM!
Next time you’re in need of a last minute side, give these a whirl!
wp-1465232771849.jpg
Leave a Reply

