it’s a wonderful week #1

I have to say, I often forget how lucky I am. I spend too much time complaining, and thinking of how things could have been if I didn’t do X, Y, or Z. I dwell on the negative and struggle some days to think of something positive. I always seem to do great at finding the positive for someone else, but for me, not so much.

So in attempt to change that about myself I am going to attempt to list at least 3 things that I am thankful for, or happy about and list them right here, every week, every Monday to be exact. I imagine some weeks will be more difficult than others, particularly when I’m feeling down on a Monday morning, but I will do my best and hopefully, when I’m feeling down this list will be here as a reminder. And possibly, if you’re feeling down, this list will help you also.

Without further ado, here goes wonderful week #1.

  1. I am thankful for a job I enjoy, with people I like. Each day I am fortunate enough to spend my time with intelligent people making a small difference in someone’s life
  2. I am thrilled to be apartment hunting with my incredible boyfriend. Yes, this has been a long, arduous process and it won’t get easier but the sheer fact that I have the opportunity is something to be happy about.
  3. I am thankful to be healthy in spite of my CF. That I get to live a normal-ish life and haven’t been hospitalized.

Week 1 wasn’t too bad. I realize that to list only 3 things seems like I’m not really trying, but I figure if I start with a minimum of 3, I can always add more!

Week 1- √!

Leave a Reply

