I’ve been published!

A few months ago I got an e-mail about a scholarship through my school for one free class during the spring semester. After a lot of procrastination I finally sat down to write it not really thinking that anything was going to happen, but figuring, what have I got to lose.

On Christmas Eve, I sat down to open my mail. I had received a letter from Widener University. Thinking it was probably a bill I pushed it to the bottom of the pile and figured I’d get to it.

Turns out, I probably should have opened it sooner. I won the scholarship! My essay was chosen to receive a free class, and it has since been published on the Blue & Gold site. It also allowed me to be invited into an honors society, specifically because of my grades, and my win.

I can’t even explain how excited I was, go look at it here

http://www.theblueandgold.com/2015/02/26/continuing-studies-student-wins-free-course/

Or if you can wait, read the actual essay in my next post!

Leave a Reply

