Beautiful Barcelona

Ahhhh Barcelona!

After landing in Barcelona, Spain I waited (rather impatiently) for Steve to arrive. Yes that’s right, my amazing boyfriend decided to travel across the Atlantic to play with me in Europe!

After we found each other we headed to another Airbnb.com apartment. We needed to meet the owner with the keys, so we had lunch about a block away in the Barceloneta area. First order of business, Sangria!

20140510_094412

It was delicious and so incredibly needed. We finally got the keys and ventured up to our Apartment before heading out! We had dinner the size of our heads, and strolled along the beach it was wonderful and beautiful.

Most of our 3 day trip was spent riding the hop-on hop-off bus. We hung out at Gaudi’s place…

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

Saw Sagrada Familia (constantly under construction

SONY DSC

Went to Mt. Tibidabo

SONY DSC SONY DSC

Wandered through Parc Guell

SONY DSC SONY DSC

And drank a lot of Cava, and espresso 20140511_051243 20140511_150000

 

Overall, the city was pretty, the people weren’t overly helpful, but they weren’t at all mean. I enjoyed Barcelona but I don’t know that I’d return. I just didn’t click with the city.

As far as souvenirs I bought myself a hand painted fan. I’m not going to lie, all I wanted to buy while I was there was a fan and/or a Flamenco dress. Finding an authentic dress was simply impossible, and I actually found the fan in the AIRPORT! I had already given up!

Next stop…AMSTERDAM…but before we go…

One final picture of the view from our balcony in the apartment.

20140513_041129

5 thoughts on “Beautiful Barcelona

Leave a Reply

