holiday hating

Corcovado jesus

Corcovado jesus (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Personally, I’m not a fan of the holidays. I hate the traffic, I hate the so called “Christmas Spirit” when really people seem nastier than normal. I hate the “reason for the season” crap. Oh and the whole, Happy Birthday Jesus.  Technically, studies have shown that Jesus was born in June, NOT in December, the 25th was chosen as a merge with Paganism and is really just a date to celebrate the anniversary, not his actual Birthday.

To me christmas is just another day. I spend it at work. I don’t have kids, I don’t really buy presents for people. I do spend time with family, but that’s nothing new. I don’t do decorations, because I hate cleaning them up. I don’t like lights, it’s too cold to put them up and take them down.

I try to spend time with my family and friends all year round, not just at christmas. I will randomly buy presents for people because I love to give. I make gifts for people because I get bored and want to try something new.

I feel like people get all amped up about this time of year when really they should be focused on all of these things, all year round. Not just December. The world would probably be a happier, (i’ll say it) JOLLIER place if everyone treated the rest of the year like they say they treat December.

In any case, I hope you have all had a great holiday. Whether that be Christmas or something else. And have a safe New Year.

Leave a Reply

