post break up dating

Technically my ex and I broke up about 6 months ago, I moved out of the apartment we shared at the end of April, and we had sex about 3 weeks ago. So really it was just a pseudo break up. Emotionally we had been checked out for months before the official break up, the words came much later, but physically we had a hard time ending things…obviously.

The real question is, in all of that grey area, when do you start dating? Is the other person always going to be hurt no matter how soon or long it takes?

I just discovered that my ex officially has a rebound and to be honest I’m not sure how I feel about it. I guess one of my major problems is that, it was posted on social media. If that had been on one of my pages I never would have heard the end of it. In rebuttal I made a comment on my own page that he text me about asking if it was about him. Well….if the shoe fits…

I guess maybe I’m just more private. I’ve been out a few times, but my girls know about it and that’s it. It’s not for everyone.

When we broke up we decided to remain friends, but I don’t know if I can live in a grey area that’s at all vindictive or hurtful, and that’s where I feel he’s trying to go. That bothers me.

I guess the real question is, can we live in the grey area, or does it have to only be black and white? And if you try to stay grey, do you have to lose part of yourself to do it?

One thought on “post break up dating

Leave a Reply

