the i do’s

So I’m officially at an age where everyone around me is settling down, getting married, and having children. I, however, am not.

It still seems crazy to me that so many of my friends are in such a different placed from me. I often sit and wonder why aren’t I there, why I haven’t I found that special someone yet? I recently broke up with my boyfriend of two years, a man I was madly in love with and still deeply care about. We’re still the best of friends but we kind of broke down.

I’m 26 now and I meet people all of the time but within minutes I’ve already decided that it can’t work. Some are rude, or perverted, or just plain dumb. I’m not the smartest person alive but I mean if you don’t know what chronological means we’ll probably have an issue….or two.

At a pretty young age I became comfortable with traveling alone, eating alone and doing movies alone. As an only child, it was kind of necessary. But I have to admit, most of those things are more fun with someone else. Someone to share the experience with, the memories with.

Now it’s about being patient I suppose. Patient enough to wait for “Mr. Right.” But would really be so bad to just have some fun with “Mr. Right Now” while I wait for him to show up?

Leave a Reply

